Grief Ministry

Committed to reducing the risk of spreading the coronavirus, the Grief Ministry has moved to virtual video conferences.

The Grief Ministry

Exhortation: Romans 12:8 - to come along side of someone with words of encouragement, comfort, consolation, and counsel to help them be all God wants them to be (Greek Word: paraklesis-calling to one's side). Mercy: Romans 12:8 - to be sensitive toward those who are suffering, whether physically, mentally, or emotionally, so as to feel genuine sympathy with their misery, speaking words of compassion but moreso caring for them with deeds of love to help alleviate their distress.

The Grief Ministry provides support and encouragement for your grief journey. We will walk with you on the path through grief toward healing from your grief. A video-based support program designed to help no matter where you are on your grief journey.  Each session is a 13-week cycle. You are welcome to begin attending at any time. To view the schedule of sessions being offered and to obtain more information visit www.griefshare.org

To register for the current session, click HERE.

  • Session 1 Monday, January 24, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 2 Monday, January 31, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 3 Monday, February 07, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 4 Monday, February 14, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 5 Monday, February 21, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 6 Monday, February 28, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 7 Monday, March 07, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 8 Monday, March 14, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 9 Monday, March 21, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 10 Monday, March 28, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 11 Monday, April 04, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 12 Monday, April 11, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Session 13 Monday, April 18, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

The Mount Pleasant Baptist Church Grief Leadership Team:
Denise Mackie-Smith, Servant Leader | Email: | Phone: 571-205-0142
LaSonja Black
Debra Coles
Deaconess Mattie Charles
Janette Gabriel
Minister Linda Hayes
Myra Miller
Cora Spratt