Grief Ministry

Committed to reducing the risk of spreading the coronavirus,
the Grief Ministry hosts virtual video conferences.

The Grief Ministry

Exhortation: Romans 12:8 - to come along side of someone with words of encouragement, comfort, consolation, and counsel to help them be all God wants them to be (Greek Word: paraklesis-calling to one's side). Mercy: Romans 12:8 - to be sensitive toward those who are suffering, whether physically, mentally, or emotionally, so as to feel genuine sympathy with their misery, speaking words of compassion but moreso caring for them with deeds of love to help alleviate their distress.

The Grief Ministry provides support and encouragement for your grief journey. We will walk with you on the path through grief toward healing from your grief. A video-based support program designed to help no matter where you are on your grief journey.  Each session is a 13-week cycle. You are welcome to begin attending at any time. To view the schedule of sessions being offered and to obtain more information visit Find a Group - GriefShare


Meeting schedule

Register to attend sessions at https://www.griefshare.org/groups/156490.

Register to attend the special session "Surviving the Holidays" at Mount Pleasant Baptist Church Surviving the Holidays - GriefShare

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Sep 26, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Mon, Oct 03, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Mon, Oct 10, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Mon, Oct 17, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Mon, Oct 24, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Mon, Oct 31, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Mon, Nov 07, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Mon, Nov 14, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Mon, Nov 21, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session: Surviving the Holidays Tue, Nov 23, 2022 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Session 10 Mon, Nov 28, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Mon, Dec 05, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Mon, Dec 12, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Mon, Dec 19, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm